508.362.3798

Chat?

Important Stuff

W*K Video watch now

The Important Stuff Isn’t Boring

Really, it’s not. And when you need to get the 411 on what to do and when to do it, you’ll find it here.

In the pages in this section, you can familiarize yourself with specific information on preparing for camp, getting to camp, the daily camp schedule, details on the camp sessions themselves, and end of camp procedures.

Camp Wingate*Kirkland is accredited by the American Camp Association (ACA). To learn more about the ACA and the high standards they hold us to, please visit their website.

Camp Wingate*Kirkland is licensed by the town of Yarmouth on an annual basis as determined by the MA Dept of Public Health (105 CMR 430.000). Information on these regulations can be obtained by calling 617-983-6761. Parents may request from Camp W*K copies of our policies on counselor background screening, health care and disciplinary policies.

Getting ready for camp? The Family Handbook now lives here on our website! All of the information is sorted by section – look to the right!

To watch videos about who we are and what we do, please see our Video Gallery. You can also find us on Facebook and on Instagram

Camp Calendar 2017-2018
Mega Reunion Sunday, December 3, 2017
Family Fun Day Sunday, May 6, 2018
Family Camp Weekend Friday, May 25 – Sunday, May 27, 2018
Day Camp Orientation Sunday, June 3, 2018
Opening Day and Mini Camp 1 Begins Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Last Day of Mini Camp 1 Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Visiting Day & End of 1st Session Saturday, July 21, 2018
2nd Session & Mini Camp 2 Begins Sunday, July 22, 2018
Last Day of Mini Camp 2 Sunday, August 5, 2018
Closing Day Tuesday, August 14, 2018